HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card
Best for high spenders wanting uncapped-lounge premium card below Infinia. 5 Reward Points per Rs 150 (3.33% when redeemed at Rs 1/RP on SmartBuy flights/hotels or airmiles); 1 RP = Rs 0.30 as cashback; up to 10X via SmartBuy
Terms as of 2026-08-13 · Checked 28 September 2026HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card at a glance
Who it suits: High spenders wanting uncapped-lounge premium card below Infinia
Rewards & cashback
| Details | |
|---|---|
| How you earn | 5 Reward Points per Rs 150 (3.33% when redeemed at Rs 1/RP on SmartBuy flights/hotels or airmiles); 1 RP = Rs 0.30 as cashback; up to 10X via SmartBuy |
| Caps & exclusions | SmartBuy accelerated points monthly-capped (cap not stated in source) |
| Welcome benefit | Club Marriott, Amazon Prime and Swiggy One annual memberships on Rs 1.5 lakh spend within 90 days |
Yearly reward value at base rate
| Spend | Rewards (base rate) | Net of annual fee + GST |
|---|---|---|
| ₹1,20,000 / year | ₹3,996 | -₹7,804 |
| ₹3,00,000 / year | ₹9,990 | -₹1,810 |
| ₹6,00,000 / year | ₹19,980 | ₹8,180 |
| ₹12,00,000 / year | ₹39,960 | ₹39,960 |
Base rate only; accelerated categories raise the value, caps and excluded categories (rent, fuel, wallet, utilities etc. on many cards) lower it.
Travel, lounge & fuel benefits
| Benefit | Details |
|---|---|
| Airport lounge | Unlimited airport lounge access worldwide for primary and add-on |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver on transactions Rs 400+, max Rs 1,000/month |
| Forex markup | 2.00% + 18% GST on the markup |
Fees & charges
| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹10,000 + GST |
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹10,000 + GST |
| Fee waiver | Annual fee waived on Rs 8 lakh annual spend |
| Finance charge | Typically about 3.5%–3.75% per month on revolved balances (lower on some premium and secured cards) — see MITC |
| Cash withdrawal | Usually 2.5% (min ₹500) + interest from day one |
| Late payment | Slab-based, only if unpaid more than 3 days past due |
| GST | 18% on all fees and interest |
Is it worth it for you?
Eligibility & documents
| Criterion | Details |
|---|---|
| Income / criteria | Salaried Rs 2.5 lakh/month; self-employed Rs 30 lakh/yr; age 21-60 (65 self-employed) |
| Age | Typically 21-60 (salaried), up to 65 (self-employed); card-specific |
| Credit score | 750+ improves approval chances |
Similar cards
| Card | Issuer | Joining / annual fee | Reward rate | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Chartered Ultimate | Standard Chartered | ₹5,000 / ₹5,000 | 3.33% base value | High flat reward rate on all spends |
| HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card Metal Edition | HDFC Bank | ₹12,500 / ₹12,500 | 3.33% base value | Super-premium, high-spend travellers (invite-only) |
| Standard Chartered Beyond | Standard Chartered | ₹15,000 / ₹25,000 | 3.33% base value | Affluent Priority Banking clients |
| ICICI Bank Emeralde Private Metal | ICICI Bank | ₹12,499 / ₹12,499 | 3.00% base value | Super-premium spenders wanting unlimited lounges and hotel memberships |
| HSBC Premier | HSBC India | ₹12,000 / ₹20,000 | 3.00% base value | HSBC Premier banking customers |
| Kotak Solitaire | Kotak Mahindra Bank | Free / ₹25,000 | 3.00% base value | Affluent Kotak Solitaire customers who travel abroad (zero forex) |
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee of the HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card?
Joining fee ₹10,000 and annual fee ₹10,000 (plus 18% GST). Annual fee waived on Rs 8 lakh annual spend.
What rewards does it offer?
5 Reward Points per Rs 150 (3.33% when redeemed at Rs 1/RP on SmartBuy flights/hotels or airmiles); 1 RP = Rs 0.30 as cashback; up to 10X via SmartBuy Caps/exclusions: SmartBuy accelerated points monthly-capped (cap not stated in source)
Does it give airport lounge access?
Unlimited airport lounge access worldwide for primary and add-on
What is the forex markup?
2.00% on international transactions, plus 18% GST on the markup. On ₹1 lakh spent abroad that is about ₹2,360.
Who is eligible?
Salaried Rs 2.5 lakh/month; self-employed Rs 30 lakh/yr; age 21-60 (65 self-employed). A CIBIL score of 750+ improves approval chances.
Is the HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card good for me?
Best for: High spenders wanting uncapped-lounge premium card below Infinia. Compare the net value after fees with how and where you actually spend — the calculator on this page helps.
Source: www.paisabazaar.com, 2026-08-13. Card benefits change frequently — confirm the latest Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) on HDFC Bank’s website before applying. FinancePortal is not affiliated with the issuer.