Federal Bank Credit Card Bill Payment
Every way to pay your Federal Bank credit card bill — app, net banking, UPI, BBPS, NEFT/IMPS, auto-debit — with posting times, charges and late fees.
Checked 28 September 2026 · Source: www.federal.bank.in, www.bankbazaar.comWays to pay your Federal Bank credit card bill
- FedMobile app > Credit Cardsame-day credit
- Payment gateway from other banksabout 3 days
- Autodebit from Federal Bank SB/CA (same day
- NEFTIFSC FDRL00CARDS, account number = credit card number
- Cash/cheque over the counter at any Federal Bank branchsame day
- UPI / BBPS apps
When will the payment reflect?
FedMobile, auto-debit and branch same day; payment gateway about 3 days; NEFT not specified
Pay at least 2–3 working days before the due date when using slower modes. A payment counts as on time only when it is credited to the card account.
Due date, total due and minimum amount due
| Term | Meaning |
|---|---|
| Statement date | End of the billing cycle; your spends are totalled |
| Payment due date | Usually 15–20 days after the statement — you get at least a fortnight to pay |
| Total amount due | Pay this to avoid interest and keep the interest-free period |
| Minimum amount due (MAD) | Avoids the late fee, but interest applies on the entire unpaid balance from each transaction date |
| Grace for late fee | Late fee applies only if payment is more than 3 days past due, on the unpaid amount |
What paying only the minimum costs
| Interest (3.75% p.m.) | Minimum due paid (5%) | Balance after payment | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Month 1 | ₹3,750 | ₹5,188 | ₹99,237 |
| Month 3 | ₹3,693 | ₹5,109 | ₹97,729 |
| Month 6 | ₹3,609 | ₹4,993 | ₹95,510 |
| Month 12 | ₹3,447 | ₹4,769 | ₹91,222 |
₹1 lakh revolved, paying only 5% minimum due each month; interest + 18% GST. After a year you have paid ₹59,706 and still owe ₹91,222.
Late payment charges
| Amount outstanding | HDFC Bank | SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Up to ₹100 | Nil | Nil |
| ₹101 – ₹500 | ₹100 | ₹100 |
| ₹501 – ₹1,000 | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| ₹1,001 – ₹5,000 | ₹600 | ₹750 |
| ₹5,001 – ₹10,000 | ₹750 | ₹750 |
| ₹10,001 – ₹25,000 | ₹900 | ₹950 |
| ₹25,001 – ₹50,000 | ₹1,100 | ₹1,100 |
| Above ₹50,000 | ₹1,300 | ₹1,300 |
Plus 18% GST. Charged only if payment is more than 3 days past the due date, on the unpaid amount. Other issuers use similar slabs — check your card’s MITC.
Credit card interest calculator
Frequently asked questions
How can I pay my Federal Bank credit card bill?
FedMobile app > Credit Card (same-day credit); Payment gateway from other banks (about 3 days); Auto-debit from Federal Bank SB/CA (same day); NEFT: IFSC FDRL00CARDS, account number = credit card number.
How long does a payment take to reflect?
FedMobile, auto-debit and branch same day; payment gateway about 3 days; NEFT not specified
What happens if I pay only the minimum amount due?
You avoid the late fee, but interest of about 3.5%–3.75% a month is charged on the whole unpaid balance from each transaction date, and new purchases lose their interest-free period.
Is there a charge for paying by cash or cheque?
Many issuers now charge for branch cash or cheque drop-box payments (e.g. SBI Card ₹250 cash / ₹200 cheque). Digital modes are free.
Details compiled from Federal Bank’s official pages (www.federal.bank.in, www.bankbazaar.com) and reputable sources on 28 September 2026. FinancePortal is not affiliated with Federal Bank; confirm on the issuer’s website.